+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Bush picks anti-abortion advocate to lead family planning organization

Dun make me cut joo! GoodCitizenDan is a God GoodCitizenDan is a God GoodCitizenDan is a God GoodCitizenDan is a God GoodCitizenDan is a God GoodCitizenDan is a God GoodCitizenDan is a God GoodCitizenDan is a God GoodCitizenDan is a God GoodCitizenDan is a God GoodCitizenDan is a God GoodCitizenDan's Avatar

Bush picks anti-abortion advocate to lead family planning organization

The Bush administration, to the consternation of its critics, has picked the medical director of an organization that opposes premarital sex, contraception and abortion to lead the office that oversees federally funded teen pregnancy, family planning and abstinence programs
    I'm no expert, but wouldn't any family planning organization essentially be required to support contracteption? I mean, everybody has their own views on abortion, but contraception? There seems to be a serious conflict of interests here...

source: http://www.cnn.com/2006/POLITICS/11/....ap/index.html
    "I like your Christ, I do not like your Christians. Your Christians are so unlike your Christ. "
    -Mohandas Gandhi

Senior Member PAINxKILLER is a God PAINxKILLER is a God PAINxKILLER is a God PAINxKILLER is a God PAINxKILLER is a God PAINxKILLER is a God PAINxKILLER is a God PAINxKILLER is a God PAINxKILLER is a God PAINxKILLER is a God PAINxKILLER is a God PAINxKILLER's Avatar
    Abort Mission!
    POOP!

Reg cursed74 is a God cursed74 is a God cursed74 is a God cursed74 is a God cursed74 is a God cursed74 is a God cursed74 is a God cursed74 is a God cursed74 is a God cursed74 is a God cursed74 is a God cursed74's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by GoodCitizenDan View Post